"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope" -Jeremiah 29:11

Teens are expected to act like adults while we are still treated like children. I think the hardest age group to be in is the teenage group. Us teens have so much on our plates. Think about it. We don’t have bills to pay. We don’t have to worry about feeding or taking care mini-me’s. We we have no worries right? EH! WRONG! A lot of teens actually do have to help their parents out when it comes to finance. There are actually plenty of teens suffering in this form. No one knows about it, they don’t inform you about it. But honestly…who would? I wouldn’t. Now a days with the economy being so bad, parents are forced to work extra shifts, and more than one job. So who will be home with the kids? The teens. Having to help with homework, feed, clean, bathe, put to sleep a bunch of little kids. Of course its not super duper impossible, but having to worry about studying for your English, French, and Geometry test the next day? It is hard. It is. And this is from personal experience. I am not complaining in any way, shape, or form. I am just providing a reliable example.

xo

Comments on: "The Hardest Job On The Planet: Being A Teenager" (2)

  1. Read a book once that stated the teen years are the hardest stage of life. Now that I am an adult, I realize that is untrue. Adulthood is very stressful, that is why we have so many wrinkles. Enjoy being young, it is the most fun part of life. Believe me, make the most fun out of your teenage years without getting killed or going to jail. 🙂 The adult years to come truly are a migraine headache.

    • LOL! Trust me, I will never get into any type if trouble like that..im too cautious. And maybe youre right. But for some reason i still find the teenage years the most stressful.

Leave a Reply

